Job Search Sites Website Address
Service Canada Job Bank www.jobbank.gc.ca
Public Service Commission Job Bank (Federal Jobs) www.jobs.gc.ca
Indeed www.indeed.ca
Careerbeacon www.careerbeacon.com
Workopolis www.workopolis.ca
Nova Scotia Job Shop www.novascotiajobshop.ca 
WowJobs www.wowjobs.ca
CareerAim www.careeraim.ca
JobGurus Canada https://ca.jobgurus.net/

 

Education Website Address
SchoolFinder www.schoolfinder.com
Canadian Universities and Colleges www.canadian-universities.net

 

Student Loans and Funding Website Address
Canada Student Loan www.canlearn.ca
Nova Scotia Student Assistance www.novascotia.ca/studentassistance
Student Awards – Scholarship Search www.studentawards.com/canlearn

 

Government Website Address
Government of Nova Scotia www.novascotia.ca
Government of Canada www.canada.gc.ca
Employment Nova Scotia www.novascotia.ca/employmentnovascotia
Nova Scotia Community and Social Services www.ns.211.ca

 

Labour Market Information Website Address
Careers Nova Scotia www.careers.novascotia.ca
Canada Job Bank www.jobbank.gc.ca/occupation_search-eng.do

 

Career Exploration and Assessments Website Address
Service Canada – Job Bank www.jobsetc.gc.ca/eng
Career Assessments http://careerprocanada.ca/career-exploration-assessments/

 

Self-Employment Website Address
Government of Canada www.canadabusiness.ca
Community Business Development Corporations www.cbdc.ca

 

Nova Scotia Career Resource Centes Website Address
Northern Region
Career Connections www.careerconnections.ca
Futureworx www.futureworx.ca
Cape Breton Region
 NEDAC www.northsideemployment.com
Employability Association of Cape Breton www.employabilitypartnership.ca
YMCA Employment Centre Cape Breton www.capebreton.ymca.ca
South Shore/Valley Region
Southwest Employment Services www.wnies.com
CDENE www.cdene.ns.ca
Peopleworx www.peopleworx.ca
Employment Solutions www.empsolutions.ca
Valley African Nova Scotia Development Association www.vansda.ca
CMHA Outreach Employment Services www.kingsns.cmha.ca
Community Inclusion Society www.communityinc.ca
Employment Opportunities Partnership www.employmentopportunitiespartnership.ca
Halifax Regional Municipality
TEAM Work www.teamworkbridge.org
Job Junction www.jobjunction.ca
Opportunity Place Career Resource Centre www.opportunityplace.ca
 YMCA Employment Centre ymcaemploymentcentre.ca

 


Upcoming Events

  1. Advantage Personnel Recruiting – Oxford

    March 7 @ 9:00 am - 12:00 pm